Darkness…

Darkness

I dwell deep in the recesses of the night
I only venture in places that deny the light
I am found when you are exposed to fright
I abhor evil, I am the friend who will fight

I am more than a human being
I exist in dimensions that are unseen
I am uncontrolled even in dreams
I rule the night, I am sovereign over everything

I long for your friendship, compassion and more
I hate violence, blood and gore
I find refuge in the heart of emptiness and lore
I never hide, I am standing behind the door

In the black night I can be found
In the lonely skies I am the ground
In the tight chains I am unbound
In sadness, damnation, and anger I am always around

When you giggle, I cry
When you shriek, I cry
When you repudiate, I cry
When you receive, I cry

Liberty, death, moon, sun
Party, alone, sit, run
Sing, mope, raw, done
I love darkness, I am second to none

3 thoughts on “Darkness…

  1. “I find refuge in the heart of emptiness and lore
    I never hide, I am standing behind the door

    In the black night I can be found
    In the lonely skies I am the ground
    In the tight chains I am unbound..”
    ^^
    This part really stood out to me.
    Terribly beautiful.

Come on over to the Dark Side...Say hello

