Fateful Darkness

P1160134 crop 2-002

Fateful Darkness

Out of blackness in the dark
Two bright torches shine
Your yellow eyes
A splendid work of art

As much as I’d like to
Stroke your fluffy coat
I can’t let you in
You black fiend

You’d tear to pieces
My little bird
My only pet
My only friend

So sorry, but now
You do understand
I must bid you
Good night!

Go do your bloody business
Stalking little critters
In the fateful darkness
To your heart’s delight!

 

© irina dimitric 2013

2 thoughts on “Fateful Darkness

Come on over to the Dark Side...Say hello

