Victim

It isn’t me or what I planned

I’m victim to a force that takes command

They rule my thoughts and force my hand

Why does no one understand?

 

Save me I pray, from this fate

I did not want and did not create

My prayers go unanswered, what can I do?

They will destroy me and destroy you

 

Nobody sees, nobody knows

Where anger feeds and malice grows

Hate in my heart, fire in my brain

What is fantasy and what is sane?

 

They will destroy me and destroy you

How can I live, when this is true?

All hope is lost, I want to die

To end it all, but fear to try

 

Helpless, abandoned, victim am I

Night has fallen, dark is the sky

Darkness through which I cannot see

Darkness corrupts inside of me

 

Malignant, eternal, a hidden blight

Casting life into deepest night

Black in mind, black in heart

Slowly tearing our souls apart

 

There’s no escape that I can see

The Dark Horde are, will always be

They come for me, they come for you

The Dark Horde are, their time is due

 

© All Rights Reserved Andrew Drage

From the forthcoming album The Calling

One thought on “Victim

Come on over to the Dark Side...Say hello

