Puppet

Image

 

Your puppet strings I pull like reins

I suck the life that flows through your veins

I poison your mind with confusion and hate

Ever-present, I alone control your fate

 

Open your eyes and see that I am master

Running from me will only bring you faster

With lies, I drug you, deceive you and taunt you

You’ll not find truth for only I know what is true

 

You think you know me, when you don’t even know yourself

You try to hide from me behind your science, religion and wealth

Yet these are my weapons, and mine alone to deploy

Using hate of race, hate of place, hate of face, I only destroy

 

For at the end of it all, at a time you will not see

There will be nothing left, only death, only me!

 

 

© All Rights Reserved Andrew Drage

From the forthcoming album The Calling

 

Come on over to the Dark Side...Say hello

