INTERNAL EXECUTION IN THIRDS

Overcome:

 

In my body, dark insects cling.

My soul grows weary of their sting.

They run my body, while I cry.

Today, the other two will die.

 

Paranoid:

 

They’re out to get me, this I know.

They’ll wring my neck and kill me slow.

But in the grave, I’ll never lie.

Today, the other two will die.

 

Psychotic:

 

They’ll never see this sharpened knife,

Until it’s sliced away their life.

I’ll hook their skin and beat it dry.

Today, the other two will die.

 

 

© All Rights Reserved Caroline Adele O’Brien

2 thoughts on “INTERNAL EXECUTION IN THIRDS

    • Thank you, Irina! I’m glad to know what I was trying to portray came across. So glad you liked it 🙂

Come on over to the Dark Side...Say hello

