# Coffin Hop…Dark Journey Myth by Richard Lynn Livesay

Hell-(detail)-2

reality splintered in traces of blood
reaching the end of what I knew
before being buried in a barrel of mud
was led into a cage below the Zoo

captured on a narrow road, I twisted
drugged and broken as all else fails
thorns pierced my feet but still existed
when Count Maire, extracted my nails

I fought to maintain my sanity
as rats nibbled at my hair and skin
But stood up, feeling less than humanity
howling, cursing like I was in deadly sin

beat and driven down to the lower gates
I heard screams, “Sabatoni!, save me,
From these ungodly fates
Then saw bodies, swarmed by banshee

the dark sky rumbled, red flashes contorted
I climbed the underbelly of purgatory’s stairs
Alone, in silence, I saw faces that I had tortured
Crying uncontrollably, my guilt in hot flares

I begged forgiveness as the gatekeeper wrote
you will go back and live in a bitter throe
living life again as everyone’s scapegoat
and finally commit suicide as Van Gogh

Remember to enter our fabulous #CoffinHop giveaway HERE

Wander down to the CoffinHop Boneyard…

The Penultimate Annual Horror Event
24th Oct – 31st Oct
60 Horror Authors/Artists/Poets
8 days of Fearsome Fun
8 days of Generous giveaways/sweepstakes/contests
Terrifying tales, Petrifying Poetry, Spine-tingling stories, Freakish Flash Fiction, Heart-Racing Horror…
Join the Hop and support your favourite Horror Authors/Artists/Poets

6 thoughts on “# Coffin Hop…Dark Journey Myth by Richard Lynn Livesay

Come on over to the Dark Side...Say hello

