Spooky Door ~ #CoffinHop

 

P1150073 crop signed

 

There is someone outside the door.
Through the glass I see him pace.
The haunting dream I want no more.

His threats are harsh, “Open the door!
Or you shall know the worst disgrace!”
There is someone outside the door.

Are the threats real, or is he just a bore?
Quick, the door I’ll bolt. Just in case.
The haunting dream I want no more.

It won’t shut! I can’t bolt the blasted door!
He’ll get us now, I know. No hiding place.
There is someone outside the door!

The door remains ajar. We’re done for!
For us there is no breathing space.
The haunting dream I want no more.

At times, the wartime blood and gore
my sleep envelops in a black embrace.
There is someone outside the door.
The haunting dream I want no more.

*

Copyright © 2014 Irina Dimitric

*

Remember to enter our fabulous #CoffinHop giveaway HERE

6 thoughts on “Spooky Door ~ #CoffinHop

Come on over to the Dark Side...Say hello

